Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #6
    Senior Member Seon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Lake Camanche
    Posts
    5,627
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Breaking in New Lowrance Elite Ti2

    If your unit has a 7 pin blue connector then your existing paddle wheel should work with what you have now. I wouldn't buy the N2K starter kit yet unless you plan to plug other components into it ie. fuel flow sensor, etc.
    23.5' Duckworth Navigator, Yamaha F150

  2. #5
    Senior Member Polebrother's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Brentwood
    Posts
    1,524
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Breaking in New Lowrance Elite Ti2

    Quote Originally Posted by Hookem2004 View Post
    Be sure to see if you need a software update as well.
    Will do, thanks!


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

    In fishing, I throw myself away and find myself again and again.

  3. #4
    Senior Member Hookem2004's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Milpitas, CA
    Posts
    237
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Breaking in New Lowrance Elite Ti2

    Be sure to see if you need a software update as well.

  4. #3
    Senior Member Polebrother's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Brentwood
    Posts
    1,524
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Breaking in New Lowrance Elite Ti2

    Quote Originally Posted by Seon View Post
    Give Lowrance a call and ask to get straight answer 800-628-4487.

    That SD card should work but ask them about that too. Best of luck.
    Thanks Seon! I phoned Lowrance as you suggested and was informed I need to order 2 additional items to make the Ti2 compatible with paddle wheel connectivity. (1) A NMEA 2000 Starter Kit and (2) a Lowrance Speed Sensor. (Not sure whether my current paddle wheel will work...seems it should.) They gave me the part numbers for each so i’ll research same to ensure the proposed fix will work...then spend more money. Ugh! As for the Navionics card working in my new unit, conversation was much longer than I anticipated but it seems I’ll be able to use the card, after choosing same in “Settings” on the Ti2. I’ll just have to insert the card and hopefully find the right buttons to push. Thanks again for your help!

    In fishing, I throw myself away and find myself again and again.

  5. #2
    Senior Member Seon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Lake Camanche
    Posts
    5,627
    Post Thanks / Like

    Re: Breaking in New Lowrance Elite Ti2

    Give Lowrance a call and ask to get straight answer 800-628-4487.

    That SD card should work but ask them about that too. Best of luck.
    23.5' Duckworth Navigator, Yamaha F150

  6. #1
    Senior Member Polebrother's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Brentwood
    Posts
    1,524
    Post Thanks / Like

    Breaking in New Lowrance Elite Ti2

    Can I use Navionics SD card data from my old HDS7 in the new Ti2? Also, I had a paddle wheel sensor hooked up to my old HDS but the FF installer removed it and told me the Ti2 doesn’t have that capability. Is that true? I relied heavily on the paddle wheel’s accuracy vs GPS while striper trolling on the delta and sure hate to lose it. Little help please!

    In fishing, I throw myself away and find myself again and again.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •