PDA

View Full Version : any action, any fish

doccjc
08-04-2005, 08:12 AM
Newbie here,, great site,,,, If you were to take your son to any place to catch fish,, and just for the action of catching fish , any kind of fish within driving distance(day trip) of the san mateo area,,, where would you go? I'm looking to take my son somewhere, just to have a fish online,, anything,, would make his summer,,,

thanks

Doc

Redwine
08-04-2005, 08:14 AM
I would try the Pacifica pier.

doccjc
08-04-2005, 08:29 AM
At pacifica pier, do they allow crab nets,,,and do they rent poles at their bait shop? *is there a store close by to buy poles,,, we've only tried fresh water fishing at lakes, and need to buy some salt water poles and set ups,,, *thanks for the response,,
does anyone know of anything at half moon bay? I thought someone had mentioned a pier at half moon bay where you're assured some little fish,,

FishinFool408
08-04-2005, 09:17 AM
Newbie here,, great site,,,, *If you were to take your son to any place to catch fish,, and just for the action of catching fish , any *kind of fish * within driving distance(day trip) of the san mateo area,,, where would you go? *I'm looking to take my son somewhere, just to have a fish online,, *anything,, would make his summer,,,

thanks

Doc
PM Master Baiter. He could easily put you onto some sharks somewhere in your area if you are up for that.

redherring
08-04-2005, 09:22 AM
Did you wanna fish from a boat or shore? If you want to catch alot of fish guaranteed, then jump on a charter boat and go Rockcodding. Your son will have a blast and the experience of a lifetime, especially if its his first time. You can rent poles and buy tackle packages for a couple of bucks each at the marina. The weather is about as good as it gets right now!

doccjc
08-04-2005, 09:29 AM