PDA

View Full Version : Where to buy Jensen sinker releases 1 & 2# balls

BarnacleL
02-05-2014, 08:10 AM
Does anyone know where to buy Jensen sinker releases 1 & 2# balls near Concord CA?

What spring release setting of the Jensen sinker release would be best for salmon fishing around Bodega Bay and would 1# or 2# ball be best to use?

Do I want to add a Jensen deep six to my tackle box options too?

Does anyone have any scoop on when Dicks Sporting Goods in Pleasant Hill will open? I drove by Buskirk and still looks like construction but I see jobs there advertised when I Google it. Pleasant Hill SportsAuthority closed there fishing department and Martinez Walmart is not very well stocked.

If I wasn't suppose to mention store names please correct me I am a newbie, I am just trying to learn from others experience and share what I learned at the school of hard knocks shopping around. Thank you.

Hookum Greg
02-15-2014, 07:37 PM
Barnacle
Welcome to the boards. I fish mostly with Dodgers and spoons or RSK's and I have found 2# 0r 3#pound balls work well for me. I always keep a few plastic divers on the boat. Somedays If we are releaseing a lot of Shakers we switch to the divers to save a few Dollars
I'm no help to you on locating stores in your area as I'm from Placerville, Good Luck

oregondragonfly
02-15-2014, 08:03 PM
I don't want to sound like the eco police but do you guys use lead? if so do you just dump it in the water? when I fish the rocky jetties I used spark plugs on surgical tube or when sturgeon fishing used rr spikes with the release and I make SS downrigger weights to keep lead out of our water. not judging, just saying. dfly

BarnacleL
02-15-2014, 09:02 PM
Thank you Hookum Greg I just ordered 2 Jensen sinker release and 3 32oz cannonball sinkers from Amazon. I have circle barbless hooks and a dodger.