PDA

View Full Version : Amador for Presidents' Day.

Dcheezey
02-19-2014, 10:11 AM
I'm still new to this fishin stuff. I've only been trout fishin since I started in November. And have only caught a grand total of 3. I've been out about 10 times and got skunked most of them. I caught a nice 16" planter at Folsom and another 16"er and a 12"er at Amador. Then my luck turned on at Amador on Monday. We got 6 off the dam, in the corner by the dock, with rainbow power bait. My 10yo got an 18"er and 2 14"ers. My 8yo got a 17"er and a 14"er. I got a 16"er. This was their first time ever catching fish. Nothing beats the look on their face when the realize what's going on. And my 10yo just gets it. He was telling all of us when we had something on. It was a great day. Not so good for anybody else on the dam, but that happens.

cmcclain
02-19-2014, 10:14 AM
I'm still new to this fishin stuff. I've only been trout fishin since I started in November. And have only caught a grand total of 3. I've been out about 10 times and got skunked most of them. I caught a nice 16" planter at Folsom and another 16"er and a 12"er at Amador. Then my luck turned on at Amador on Monday. We got 6 off the dam, in the corner by the dock, with rainbow power bait. My 10yo got an 18"er and 2 14"ers. My 8yo got a 17"er and a 14"er. I got a 16"er. This was their first time ever catching fish. Nothing beats the look on their face when the realize what's going on. And my 10yo just gets it. He was telling all of us when we had something on. It was a great day. Not so good for anybody else on the dam, but that happens.

That's awesome. Keep at it! It certainly is addictive and there's not many other feelings like a tight line with a fish fighting. It's especially great to see kids having so much fun fishing, way to put them on the fish! These are trips that they'll remember the rest of their lives. I know I still do.

Kaban12
02-19-2014, 10:17 AM
We'll done man! Congrats to your boys also.

Dcheezey