PDA

View Full Version : Fishing Amador Sunady 5/3

Plug-n-Jug
05-02-2014, 08:00 AM
Going to wet a line from the bank this Sunday. Havent been out there since last year.
Anyone care to point out a few spots, baits, techniques that have been working for them in the last week or so. I'm familiar with the usual spots, lures and stuff that have worked well there in years past, just looking for a little insight on anything new. PM me if you wish to keep things on the down low. Thanks

Jimmy_M
05-02-2014, 08:22 AM
Kevin,

Yesterday I took a sick day and fished there, I only seen one fish caught from shore and that was around sun up. I talked to a few boaters and they all said it's very slow right now. I'm sure the recent heat was a factor. One of boats only caught two trolling with lead core line and crawlers. Considering the cost of gas, entrance, and license I'd go somewhere else, but I'm new to the lake so you might have better luck.

Jimmy M.

BIG FIN
05-02-2014, 12:05 PM
Went last week suggest 15 - 20 feet down waters real warm even I caught a crappie 1.5 lbs lot of the trout are small maybe night fishing would be better there . Tightlines BF

JoeReal
05-02-2014, 12:17 PM
Night fishing by the docks using submerged light and minnows or jigs will land nice sized fish. Both corners of the dam are productive using power bait casting from shore. Trout are deep at about 20-25'. But between 7:30 am to 8:30 am, put your offering at 10-12' as they rise to feed on shad.

JoeReal
05-02-2014, 03:48 PM
See my latest report as of today about Lake Amador:
http://www.fishsniffer.com/forums/lake-reports/114163-lake-amador-05-02-2014-a.html

Kevin,