PDA

View Full Version : 2019 Nevada mule deer draw results.

hooks
05-25-2019, 07:58 AM
​UNSUCCESSFUL.......:dispirited: .

LineStretcher
05-25-2019, 08:05 AM
Don, I just bought points this year. I saw the quotas for the Ruby's and White Pine county (areas I know and like) and they were so low because of the fires and tough winter with no feed that I figure it will be a while before it comes back. I have a subscription to GoHunt.com that is invaluable. I can use it to figure out my odds of getting a tag and it's very accurate. This year my odds were less than 1 pct with 2 points. Maybe I'll go to Cabela's and get one of the full sized animal targets to provide a little relief. The only problem with those is that they're hard to gut and skin and the back straps taste really weird.. LOL..

burninfuel
05-25-2019, 09:50 AM
Unsucessfull

hooks
05-25-2019, 10:05 AM
Don, I just bought points this year. I saw the quotas for the Ruby's and White Pine county (areas I know and like) and they were so low because of the fires and tough winter with no feed that I figure it will be a while before it comes back. I have a subscription to GoHunt.com that is invaluable. I can use it to figure out my odds of getting a tag and it's very accurate. This year my odds were less than 1 pct with 2 points. Maybe I'll go to Cabela's and get one of the full sized animal targets to provide a little relief. The only problem with those is that they're hard to gut and skin and the back straps taste really weird.. LOL..

LOL

I now have 5 points including this years draw.

LineStretcher
05-25-2019, 12:36 PM
LOL

I now have 5 points including this years draw.