PDA

View Full Version : Navionics Map for Delta??



OYD
11-29-2009, 10:04 AM
Does anyone know if there is a difference in the delta coverage/info on the Navionics 2008 vs the 2009 west coast map card? Thanks for any input.

kaliona
11-29-2009, 11:47 PM
I don't have my Navionics card yet, but according to Navionics web site, the 09 Hot Maps West Coast includes the San Joaquin River (East) and San Joaquin River (West) and the Sacramento River.* The 08 version only has the Sacramento River.* Check out their website for the coverage area comparison.

http://www.navionics.com/HMPremium09Catalog.asp

OYD
11-30-2009, 12:31 AM
Thanks. Does it also cover SF Bay and environs?

chrism
12-01-2009, 05:23 AM
I have the 09. The San Jauqin West is really what we refer to as Sac Side and includes Martinez to well above Rio Vista and beyond. It has all been remapped for 09 and has great detail.

But they made a huge mistake with the area in front of the Mtz. marina to the Benecia bridge in connecting the new map with the old for the Carc Straits(where they connected each of the depth contours from north and south sides rather than blending the contours with the old map). I brought this to their attention and it took months getting them to recognize the mistake. Oh well!

Covers pretty much to the Farralon Islands, including bodega, tomales, monterrey, HMB etc. But those areas are not newly updated (same as on my 07 map).

I just modified this at 12:34pm. I wonder why the date stamps are so far off?

Chris

ReelJerks
12-01-2009, 06:17 AM
Only off by 2 minutes on my side.

Good info Chris. Thanks for the effort.

Edd

OYD
12-01-2009, 06:40 AM
Thanks for the information, Chris. That is what we need to know before the purchase.

Buz4Bas
12-21-2009, 02:38 AM
On my 788ci--with Navionics Hotmaps 09--allof the Sacramento riverup to and including Steamboat, Miner, and the Deep water channel shows 'San Joaquin River East"

I contacted Navionics in August--they have responded twice--the Last time saying they were working on an updat

Buz

old sea ranger
12-21-2009, 10:28 AM
2009 Has tide station problems

Team Mc Fishing
01-06-2010, 05:53 PM
I heard from our navionice rep that the 2010 has corrected tide info, and that is the only confirmed update from the 2009, I just got the 2009 finally and its pretty good so far.