PDA

View Full Version : Another upgrade question



retired
12-14-2009, 01:07 PM
OK.
I got the card from my buddy. Check the card in the computer to make sure the program was on the card. Did the download in the graph as per the instruction .But it is still showing the old 21.000.program. So how do I tell if the graph has the upgrade? Retired.

ReelJerks
12-15-2009, 01:49 AM
At the end or the process, the HDS would have said 'Your Unit Has Been Upgraded Successfully.' or something to that effect.

Describe what you saw on the screen.

Edd

retired
12-16-2009, 03:00 AM
The only thing that came up was some small* print on the bottom center of the screen. It said( chart loading.) and that only stayed on the screen for 10-15 sec.* We tried the card in another new HDS7 yesterday also and it did the samething. I guess I should call Lowrance. IF my graph is running the 21.--.--.--. software then it should still take this new upgrade right?* It says on the webstie if you are running 2.x software then you should download the smaller version which is 205mb. I jusy wonder if that is what is wrong. Retired.

ReelJerks
12-16-2009, 03:43 AM
PM sent.