PDA

View Full Version : Bad Mapping



ReelJerks
10-29-2009, 01:10 AM
How often do you fish a lake that is NOT listed on a Navionics card? Large farm ponds or private lakes? Wish you could see the lake/pond contours, pot holes and ledges?

There is new software out there that lets you map your own uncharted lakes/ponds.

http://www.drdepth.se/

Check it out.

Edd

Dennis
10-29-2009, 09:58 AM
1.) Often enough
2.) None of the above.
3.) Yes
4.) Already have it.

Here's a section of Amador

http://home.surewest.net/dennisw1/Pictures/Amador/Amador1.jpg

And in 3D. The gaps are areas that I haven't covered due to the low water. The outer red outline should be the lake at full pool.
http://home.surewest.net/dennisw1/Pictures/Amador/Amador_3D.jpg

Fin
10-29-2009, 01:08 PM
I briefly looked through the link. Can you adjust how close the contour lines are to each other? ...say, like every foot for in the Delta?????

ReelJerks
10-29-2009, 10:40 PM
That's way kewl Dennis. Ease of operation?

Edd

Dennis
10-30-2009, 12:04 AM
* Can you adjust how close the contour lines are to each other?* ...say, like every foot for in the Delta?????
Yes.* Just set the Depth Range from 0' to 10' and the program will put contour lines at every foot continuing to max depth.* The depth of the Amador scans ran to 165' and I set the depth range 0' to 100' to get 10' increments.* The default setting would be 0 to 165 putting contours at approximately every 16.5'* If one wanted 20' increments the setting would be 0' to 200'


Ease of operation?
There are tutorials that work you through the operation.*

retired
10-30-2009, 06:05 AM
You guys are way to smart for me. I hope you can answer my questions when I get my new graph next week. Retired.