PDA

View Full Version : Question about hood

troutndeer
01-26-2008, 06:30 PM
I am pretty new to sturgeon fishing from shore, I have been hearing alot about hood and I would like to ask some questions.

Where is it*:-[?

What bait?

What type of area?

Thanks!!

fishin_adiction
01-26-2008, 08:58 PM
i have yet to go there myself, but i believe it to be at the end of franklin bld off of hwy 5. It seams to be a hot spot for the last week or so, i say hit it up if you have a chance

Seceret_hole
01-26-2008, 09:48 PM
It's definitely NO hot spot, just convenient for locals that dont want to travel to far from home when there drunk..... ;)

The_Angler
01-27-2008, 09:00 AM
It's definitely NO hot spot, just convenient for locals that dont want to travel to far from home when there drunk..... ;)

Lol, no kiddin. I fish this area all the time and I cant believe all the people out there the last few weeks :o I used to be the only boat out there, yesterday I saw at least 7 other boats, and the banks lined with people. Funny how a few fish are reported from the area and all of a sudden it's the hottest spot south of the Columbia ;D

ibanezax
01-27-2008, 11:24 AM
:)
Yeah Hood is an easy place to get to, just south on I-5 to Hood-Franklin go west and you drive right into it. But, being easy to get to has it's drawbacks. Little area to park (for Bankers), trash and drunks! I've heard there is a deputy with a hard-on for illegal parking also!
But, I like to go there and there have been some fish caught!
Good Luck and go when the tide is high.

BIG_ONE
01-28-2008, 02:40 PM