PDA

View Full Version : Stripers in the American

Seceret_hole
02-03-2005, 10:07 AM
Well my friends The Stripers are officially in the American River behind Cal Expo. Live Bait is the only way to go!!!

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b235/Secret_whole/****hole200521lbs-1.jpg

Bassassin
02-03-2005, 10:14 AM
Welcome to the boards secret hole! Nice fish!

My best, albeit limited, luck in the American has been on jumbo minnows. What kind of bait were you guys using?

Fishtale
02-03-2005, 10:26 AM
Nice fish ;D ;D ;D

Seceret_hole
02-03-2005, 01:45 PM
We are catching squaw fish for bait. we use salmon roe to catch the squaw's but most of the squaw's are too big to use as bait. Minnows work well too if your in a boat drifting.

lonestar12
02-03-2005, 02:10 PM
:D WOW!!! Only in my dreams.. I'm very new to the striper fishing. Just started in '04. Only through backs :-/,but my son landed a 10# striper in the Sac. River. That was his 1st :D. Up in the Yuba City area. Again "WOW!!!" Thats awesome secrethole..Keep it up. ;)

Bootsforwalking
02-03-2005, 04:55 PM
That is one beautiful Striper. ;D Welcome to the boards "Seceret_hole". Keep posting those great pics. Did you happen to get the weight on that hog?
BFW

SEEKER
02-03-2005, 06:56 PM
Welcome and see you out there SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOON!!!!!!!!!! TIGHT LINES, Rich

h00kie
02-03-2005, 08:03 PM
Nice fish S_h. Must have been nice having something that big on the other end of your line :o

donzitroller
02-03-2005, 08:32 PM
Great fish! The American isn't just for salmon and steelhead I see.. I just can't see takin my boat up there..lol.. FISH ON!

Intimidator
02-04-2005, 07:10 AM
Looks like maybe i might bring some jumbo minnows with me this weekend,just in case the steelhead fishing is slow.

FishyMe
02-04-2005, 08:18 AM
would you mind sharing what area you were fishing????

FishyMe
02-04-2005, 09:33 AM