PDA

View Full Version : Sac River Sturg/shore/beginner

sigmapirockstar
10-24-2005, 09:41 AM
Hey, I am now interested in sturgeon fishing from shore at sac river (more near Garcia Bend). I know I need a heavy pole, line, tackle...but what bait do I use, what rig, when do they run, how subtle do the hit, etc.? Any comments will help!
Thanks-

Beginner Sturgeon fisher

Know_Excuses
10-24-2005, 01:50 PM
I would either do a search of this board (there is a ton of info) or If I was you and I had the time I would go to the sturgeon bank party.Then you can see these guys in action and most likely get a wealth of knowledge. ;D

sunracer1957
10-24-2005, 02:34 PM
Know

Now thats a very good idea, seeing how the majority of Sturgeon fishing guru's will be at one place at one time, and will have just enough beer in em to spill all the beans.. ::)

newtothegame
10-24-2005, 06:23 PM
Know... welcome to the board! As you can see from my screenname .. im kinda new to the dino game too :) ...but have had the luck of finding this board and getting the opportunity to fish with some serious talent!!

I cant say enough .. the guys on this board rock!! Always helpful and tell u like it is ... its a great bunch of guys!

Know_Excuses
10-24-2005, 08:27 PM
Know... welcome to the board! *As you can see from my screenname .. im kinda new to the dino game too :) ...but have had the luck of finding this board and getting the opportunity to fish with some serious talent!!

I cant say enough .. the guys on this board rock!! Always helpful and tell u like it is ... its a great bunch of guys!

Thanks New!