PDA

View Full Version : X75 Lowrance Troubles



jetfishn
08-22-2005, 06:54 AM
I got a X75 Lowrance on my boat I just bought, it has display troubles along the left edge of the screen, the boat has sensor/speed/temp hookups, the finder works but I want to replace the head unit, will a X65 or X85 hook up directly to my present sensors?? Thanks.

Snowtrout
08-22-2005, 02:14 PM
The x-85 and x-65 use the same temp/transducer/speed as the 75 so you should have no problem switching over. Problem might be finding a new or working 65/85.

jetfishn
08-22-2005, 02:47 PM
Hey, thanks for the info, kinda thought that might be the case, now to find a working one will be the hard part. Thanks.

Mudslinger
08-22-2005, 08:13 PM
If you wanted too, you could send your X75 head to Lowrance for repair. I send my old X-85 in for a flat fee of just less than $100. Came back being a different unit in fine shape with a new transducer. Good deal for me as I want it as a backup locator.

jetfishn
08-24-2005, 08:06 PM
Mudslinger, thanks for the heads up on returning to factory, I might end up doing that for sure, I was fishing French Meadows reservoir today with it and it is not much fun without easily readable depth, temp,etc. At least with fish ID on I could id depth quickly when fish were present. Might be cheaper in the end to send it back versus buying another used unit with different possible problems.

Don
08-26-2005, 07:28 AM
I agree at least call them.They are VERY helpfull,great company.You wont be sorry and you will get the right answere.
Don