PDA

View Full Version : San Pablo Reservoir



mwcoleman
03-06-2009, 04:08 PM
I was fishing from my yak all morning today with no results. I trolled Rapala's spinners spoons, with and without dodgers and still nada. I marked fish all around the damn at about 25 to 35 feet but still couldn't get a bite. There was one guy who limited from the bank using rainbow powerbait but that was about it. My guess is it was just to murky to troll. I was told they stocked 4900 lbs last Friday and 3500 lbs on Wednesday.
Until next time.

Bass_Sergeant
03-06-2009, 06:00 PM
I thought they weren't going to stock San pablo anymore? :-? Please tell me that this is one of the lakes that they changed their minds on! 8-)

/me

Old_School
03-06-2009, 06:19 PM
Only DFG cannot plant. There are multiple sources.

mwcoleman
03-06-2009, 06:47 PM
I understand DFG isn't stocking Lake Solano this year because of a law suit that is pending. I'm not sure who stocked San Pablo, but it is well stocked, my FF saw them even if I didn't. The Ranger there said there hasn't been a lot of people there and that was sure true today, so take advantage.

Bass_Sergeant
03-06-2009, 08:18 PM
Thanks for the insight guys! :) I have a few buddies from work that are going to be mighty excited to hear this! 8-)

/me

chris_fish
03-06-2009, 10:24 PM
San pablo is getting 25,000 pound this year.Im pretty sure they are getting something up there.I will have a for sure answer tomorrow.

dinos marine
03-06-2009, 10:41 PM
but amador has gotten over 80k pounds of fish. hmmmmmmmmmm looks like sp needs to step it up a little ::)

fishguts
03-07-2009, 09:33 AM
Its a catch 22. DFG cannot stock any lakes but the private vendor can.
Did they expand their boat inspection hours? Last year they only allowed pvt. boats weekends and holiday only as that was when there was going to be an inspector. Said bye bye to that lake. I like to fish weekdays when I can.

Bass_Sergeant
03-07-2009, 01:32 PM
Do you guys know if float tubes are allowed there? I have heard mixed opinions about it. Before I go there to try it out from my tube I am going to call there first and ask, just wondering if you guys happen to know anything definitive. 8-)

/me

chris_fish
03-08-2009, 01:56 PM
I dont think they allow float tubes in there.You should call.

Bass_Sergeant
03-11-2009, 07:26 PM
I checked out their prices online today, and listed was a $4 float tube launch fee. So I guess that answers my question! [smiley=yahoo.gif] 8-)

/me