PDA

View Full Version : newbie to california

metroutfanatic
03-03-2009, 06:51 PM
Hello all im a newbie to california, Im from the east coast orig i have fished all my life as i was raised on a lake in maine...I had a question about trolling equipment for trout here in california im used to using spinning equipment for trolling trout i have a 15ft old town canoe with a min kotta endura trolling motor i was wondering if i should get a trolling outfit or if spinning equipment will do any replies would be greatly appreciated.. :)

03-03-2009, 06:57 PM
Welcome to Cali. As far as which set up there will be a diferece of opinons but I prefer baitcasting set ups do to using downriggers and there just simple to use.

If you need any help on lake info feel free to PM me.

2sanchezs
03-03-2009, 06:59 PM
powerbaitfan

I me be the first to say "Welcome to the boards" I'm assuming that you would like to troll for trout in this great beautiful state of ours. Spinning gear will work fine for trollin, I prefer level wind. Trolling with blades and crawlers or Rapalas or needlefish, lots of options and you will have a great group of guy's and gal's that will have great info for you...Stay tuned.See you on the water.

trollin4life 8-)

metroutfanatic
03-03-2009, 07:01 PM
thanks so much for the info kyle as being new here i really dont know many places yet i live in roseville so im really open to anything thanks again

metroutfanatic
03-03-2009, 07:03 PM
Thanks trollin its so awesome that so many people enjoy sharing tips about fishing and being on the water somone like myself who has fishing in there blood i kinda feel lost right now so all the info i can get is greatly appreciated

johnbfishin
03-03-2009, 08:27 PM
Welcome to the boards PBF.

There's a ton of info scattered throughout the different boards here as well as some great reading from the Red Menu board in the top left corner of the home page.
Folks are usually almost always ;) ready to help with questions so feel free.