PDA

View Full Version : New to Fish Sniffer

HeatherD
02-27-2009, 09:09 AM
Hi all,

I'm new to the Fish Sniffer and am very impressed with all the good info here. I've been fishing Northern Ca since I was kid but am not too familiar with Camanche or Pardee. I've fished Camanche once and never been to Pardee. I'm thinking of hitting Pardee this Saturday. Will be fishing from the boat and am looking for ideas on what might work.
Any ideas would be appreciated.

Heather

Fishin510
02-27-2009, 09:12 AM
Welcome to the sniffer!

There are a lot of good people on this thing. I haven't been to pardee lately but I'm sure you will get a bunch of responses on this. Just wanted to say welcome to the board!

StraightBallin
02-27-2009, 09:27 AM
Welcome to the sniffer!

There are a lot of good people on this thing. I haven't been to pardee lately but I'm sure you will get a bunch of responses on this. Just wanted to say welcome to the board!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!!

Hlawatyr
02-27-2009, 09:28 AM
:)Welcome to the FS,check the trout board FAQ'S a lot of info there and techniques good luck and enjoy [smiley=angling.gif]

hunewill20
02-27-2009, 09:40 AM
Try up in the river arm directly accross from the 3rd floating outhouse (north side of arm) pretty close to the bank, in and around those small points and minor coves here. I've done really well lately trolling here with Seps flashers and a fire-tiger colored Uncle Larry's spinner threaded with a mini crawler. Broadway Bait in Sac has these lures. Best @ .5-.8 mph and lots of hits on the inside rod when I turn, perhaps indicating the fish are a little deeper as the inside rig will flutter and sink a little on a turn. This is the only area I've found active fish on my 2 trips to this lake.

Kevin

leather_head
02-27-2009, 10:39 AM
Welcome!

Old_School
02-27-2009, 11:40 AM
Welcome,