PDA

View Full Version : Fish Sniffer Community

lake-troller
08-19-2005, 06:48 PM
To All, I am new to the message board. I have enjoyed the Fish Sniffer for many years. It has only been recently that I have learned about the forum. Yes I have read the posts in the past, But I have just figured out that you all are a community of people. The fact that you share information to make fishing a more enjoyable pleasure for each and every outing is admireable. For some of us the oportunity to get away from work seldom comes. The fact that you all help people that do not have a lot of time to locate fish is wonderful. I hope that in the future I can contribute as well as utilize this valuable information.
Cheers to all !

Joel

Farrier_Frank
08-19-2005, 06:54 PM
Yup, we're a family. Most of us don't even know each other but we are family when it comes to fishing. Welcome aboard.

TS5655
08-19-2005, 07:09 PM
lake-troller,

welcome to this zany group of people that we call a family. There is a ton of information passed along here amongst everyone and many opportunities to learn.

Although he doesn't post much anymore we do have a Laketroller as a member of the family. You may want to modify your name so there won't be confusion.

We look forward to your valuable participation.

TS

drstressor
08-19-2005, 07:18 PM
Yes, we already have a Laketroller. It is very confusing when new members take on names that are similar to existing members. I almost replied to a new guy today who used the name Gonfishin who I thought was Ron (Gonefishin).

So welcome to the boards, but please use a different screen name.

TS5655
08-19-2005, 07:31 PM
doc,

Maybe we need a screen name moderator.

;) ;)

TS

drstressor
08-19-2005, 07:34 PM
Do you want to volunteer, Terry? ;D

lake-troller
08-19-2005, 07:48 PM