PDA

View Full Version : Bucks,Eagle and Stampede reports

Miner_Moe
05-20-2010, 11:04 AM
Bucks has been open for about 2 weeks now and lots of small rainbows are coming out of there,we had 2 very hard pull downs on Mack gear but nothing stuck,,,,Stampede is still very low and we are catching lots of kokes in the top 15 feet of water and got a 5lb+ mack up the creek arm in about 5 feet of water,,,,Eagle lake is lower than I have ever seen it and I have been fishing it for almost 20 years. The opener is going to have alot of pissed off people trying to get on the water,I have cancelled my guides for the opener and I don't think I will fish it this year.Its just a big mud puddle right now,,,I can't believe the reports on some of the local radio shows about how its going to be a very good opener with lots of big fish,I guess these guides have not been out scouting the lake like they should, and unless they redredge the spaulding ramp before the opener the south end of the lake is going to be the only ramp to launch from and that is going to be very low but should be useable....for the guides talking about how good eagle is going to be on Seps and Simms shows,You might want to do your homework before you have clients showing up,,,just a friendly heads up

CRABBY
05-20-2010, 11:28 AM
Good informative thread Scott,glad to see someone in the know is finally putting the word about Eagle lake an the launch conditions.Don

KokeNut
05-20-2010, 02:50 PM
Someday maybe they will put a cap on the bly tunnel and the lake will come back too its former glory -

gfishes
05-20-2010, 06:53 PM