PDA

View Full Version : possible tranducer problem



bassinguy33
12-14-2010, 07:45 AM
I have a lowrance 26c and i believe the tranducer is not working properly.It seems to be fine at first and then i lose bottom data.Any suggestions.

ReelJerks
12-14-2010, 08:53 AM
I have a lowrance 26c and i believe the tranducer is not working properly.It seems to be fine at first and then i lose bottom data.Any suggestions.

Not enough info here for anyone to make a educated guess to the problem.

* What speed do you lose bottom?
* How do you have the unit set up? (settings)
* Have you cleaned the bottom of your Xducer?
* Can you post some screen shots of this problem as it happens?
* Can you post a pic of the Xducer mounting?

And there is more, but this will help us get started on your fix.

Edd

Big Game
12-14-2010, 10:48 AM
BNG33,

Go to www.lowrance.com (http://www.lowrance.com) and go to "download manuals" for your model and check
to see if your mount is in the correct optimal location for you. (see Illustrations)
I have a 25A and I was losing pixels on the left side, so I couldn't always read the
first digit so I wasn't sure if I was in 15 feet of water or 85 feet of water. It turned out
that the problem wasn't the transducer, but the UNIT itself. I ended up replacing the
exact (Head) Model by getting lucky on EBAY for a fraction of the cost of a new one
and the cables, etc. were already in place.

Good Luck, Big Game