PDA

View Full Version : Mlpa



Fishmeister
08-12-2011, 10:06 AM
Is it possible to program the coordinants of the SMRs etc. on my HDS 10? If so, how do I go about it.

ReelJerks
08-13-2011, 06:57 AM
Is it possible to program the coordinants of the SMRs etc. on my HDS 10? If so, how do I go about it.

By 'program' if you mean to insert waypoint coordinates, yes, they can be manually inserted.

While on the WAYPOINTS screen, press MENU. Then press NEW. Now you can enter the Lat/Lon & other info required. Be sure that your input datum is the same as the HDS, (N 00*00.000 or 00 or 0).

I haven't done this in a while but I think this is right. If not I'll go to my boat and do it, then re-post.

Edd

Fishmeister
08-13-2011, 08:21 AM
Thanks, I will try it