PDA

View Full Version : Fort Hunter Legget? Elk and Pig

Malila
12-22-2011, 04:00 AM
I just got my email saying to pick up my permit at FHL, wondering if anyone takes any trips out there? I'm going for Pig since it's not Elk season right now, I hear there is good success out there. I'm still new to hunting, got my license last year but scouted maybe 5 or 6 times already. I"m always up to make new hunting buddies to share tips and advice.

Surfcaster1
12-22-2011, 08:16 PM
Steph I Have hunted Ft Hunter in the past it has a lot of pressure and you can only find pigs early in the AM or late in the Pm i don't know if you can hunt at night in this spot.

I just got my email saying to pick up my permit at FHL, wondering if anyone takes any trips out there? I'm going for Pig since it's not Elk season right now, I hear there is good success out there. I'm still new to hunting, got my license last year but scouted maybe 5 or 6 times already. I"m always up to make new hunting buddies to share tips and advice.

1969glasspar
01-09-2012, 10:50 PM
I went on a scouting trip there with a buddy of mine a couple years ago. We hiked a whole lot of country out there and found no pig sign whatsoever. We had a fairly dry season that year though and that is said to have a major play in pig population. It's always worth a shot. I believe that the elk tags for there are still special draw only I'd have to check the DFG website. Wish you the best of luck, Bill

acldo6390
03-05-2012, 11:15 AM