PDA

View Full Version : Montana

MontanaN8V
03-08-2010, 03:53 AM
Montana deadline for Elk/deer is March 15. There is also a program called coming home to hunt, where former residents can come home to hunt, and I believe they are almost guaranteed a tag. There is certain perameters that have to be met, but basically, if you have been a resident at one time, and still have family there, you are golden. If you draw a tag, and want info on where to hunt or good guides and outfitters, let me know. If schedules work out, I would let sniffers hunt with me. Good elk/deer, birds and fishing and hot shower everynight.

Noobfisher
03-10-2010, 10:36 PM
That sounds pretty cool. I wish I was a previous resident. This will be my third try in a row to get a Deer A license. I have failed to draw the last two times I have put in. Hopefully with 2 bonus points and the point with this years application I can finally draw out. I go spend a couple weeks with my brother even if I don't draw out but sure would like to have a chance to bag the big one if it happens to come walking by... Good luck!

MontanaN8V
03-11-2010, 08:22 PM
For the price, I always just go for the combo, so you get bird and fishing along with elk and deer. You can buy over-the-counter antlerless tags, I think they are 85 bucks a piece. I usually pic up one or two of those each year. I go up and come back with a load of meat, and we eat that and fish I catch exclusively until it runs out. Might buy a chicken from time to time, but that is what pheasants are for!

cwpro
04-23-2010, 03:00 PM
hey montanan8v, I just received my montana combo tags for 2010. I have the name of an outfitter but would like any feedback on putting together a succesful hunt, meat processing etc. if you do not mind. I am going it alone as the others in my party pooped out. thanks cwpro

MontanaN8V
04-30-2010, 12:24 PM