PDA

View Full Version : Fishing for carp

raymac
08-14-2008, 08:23 AM
How many of you fish for CARP earnestly and why. Just looking for a show of hands. I for one am hooked and find the effort very intriging.
The more I research the subject the more interesting it becomes.

BIG_ONE
08-14-2008, 08:43 AM
i fish for carp earnestly when ever i got the chance to get my hand on them, they are a REAL strong fighter and its challenging to trick their mind into yanking my bait instead of tapping on it like a bluegill and set the hook and nada! ;D
plus, they are good if you got the right recipe ;)

sacfishinfool
08-14-2008, 11:23 AM
I like fishing for carp because they get so big and fight so hard. I never keep them or kill them, I just let them go back, but it is fun to catch them. I am not a pro at it, I like catfish and striper fishing as well, but carp seep to put up a better fight than either one of the others. ;)

Budtall
08-14-2008, 12:53 PM
Ain't nothing better then catching a nice hard fighting Golden Carp! ;)
Plus not to many people fish for them so that makes it another +

Berryessa Kid
08-14-2008, 04:33 PM
I agree they are hard fighting and fun to catch. There are some nice size carp caught of the docks at Berryessa. As for the taste :-/
I would love to hear some good carp receipes [smiley=chowtime.gif]

onelilcrazyazn
08-14-2008, 05:43 PM
i fish them because nobody fishes them and theres alot out there plus they are pretty good to eat ahah but i dont noe how to cook it my mom cooks it for me ahah

MB_Kevin
08-14-2008, 07:15 PM
I release 95% of all the fish I catch so how they taste is not to high up on my list for what to fish for. Carp are fun and can be challenging to catch. I always let them go.

GSW_UNITED
08-14-2008, 07:30 PM
never caught a carp yet... :P

Carpopath
08-14-2008, 09:03 PM
hooked for life ;D catch and release everything i catch ;D

sacfishinfool
08-16-2008, 07:27 AM