PDA

View Full Version : Photo contest

MinnowMagnet
06-04-2009, 10:04 AM
I think that we should have a photo contest of some sort on here. Anyone else up for a photo contest?

Darin
06-04-2009, 03:37 PM
Thats a great idea. I'm in.

FFG

Mackattack
06-04-2009, 09:08 PM
I'm in if Yak and FFG can modify my shots.

Jake

YakMotor
06-04-2009, 09:31 PM
I volunteer to be a judge if it's a best bikini shot contest! :D

Seriously, I think the contest idea is great, but needs some sorting out on how set it up, define the goals and narrow the scope to fit the shooting of our outdoor loving Fish Sniffers.

I have no experience with contests.

MinnowMagnet - how about if you do some thinking and come back with some more ideas?

Mackattack
06-04-2009, 09:46 PM
How about a three faze shoot. 1. still shot 2. flowing shot 3. fast action shot ? What do you think minnow ?

Jake

Darin
06-04-2009, 11:33 PM
How about a three faze shoot. *1. still shot 2. flowing shot 3. fast action shot ? What do you think minnow ?

*Jake

I like your thinking Jake. Maybe we should also have an unedited shot as well, "Still shot" would work for that, straight from the lens to the board. I can take any photot and tell you if it has been edited from the original.. I think. Someone test me on that if you dont mind. And of course a "Best Fish Shot". We need to think of something that one of us has that we could donate to the winner to inspire as many people as possible to join in. Hmm..I gave away most of my high dolor saltwater equipment during christmas to sniffers so i am going to have to think on this one. :-/ Sniffer stars, Sniffer hat....Hand tied flys, ?????

FFG

żżż
06-05-2009, 07:51 PM
I don't have nice equipment to compete - so unless there's a budget PnS category I don't stand a chance! :-[

Just kiddin'. I don't have nice gear, but it's on!!! Let's do it! :D

Mackattack
06-05-2009, 11:02 PM