PDA

View Full Version : Amador Panorama Photo 10/4/08

YakMotor
10-07-2008, 01:56 AM
Here's four shot still photo panorama taken 10/4/08 from my neighbor's deck that I seamed together in Photoshop then programmed to move like a video pan in a forum sized window. *I'd guess it covers an arc of about 120 degrees plus/minus. *You can see the spillway floats as small dots on the second arm near the start. *Mountain Springs arm is the distant bright spot. *It ends showing the campground peninsula.
http://img88.imageshack.us/img88/2677/amadorpanov2dm7.swf

This is my first attempt using new software I purchased to create moving picture effect. *It creates a "Flash" file that should show using a player built in your web browser. *I've tried it already for fade in/out slide shows and have an idea of assembling a bunch of my Amador fishing photos from the past for a visual walk down memory lane. *Stay tuned!

Oh! *Lemme know what you think of this ... especially if you have any trouble seeing it.

white_cap
10-07-2008, 03:22 AM
that's cool, boy needs some rain!

foresthill_fishin
10-07-2008, 04:22 AM
;)That was just awsome cool make more!

Joel

Farrier_Frank
10-07-2008, 04:46 AM
That's incredible, Yak!! We should designate you the official Sniffer photographer. Hope you get a chance to go up to Pyramid and do the same thing with that lake. 8-)

zhands
10-07-2008, 05:23 AM
Assume Yak, that is way cool. Yes you are the man when it comes to photo "way-to-cool". *Very nice for your first attempt. Canít wait for more. Iíve had my eyes open for Yak posts. So what is the new software called, is it expensive?

Great post Yak. Thatís what the Sniffer needs is more Ö.moreÖ.more great photographers. Since my knee surgery I have been studying to improve my photography skills. There is always something to learn.

Thanks

Z

MattMan
10-07-2008, 06:05 AM
That was pretty nifty, Yak. Thanks. I saw it all just fine. Nifty, I tell you. ;) ;D

Berryessa Kid
10-07-2008, 06:28 AM