PDA

View Full Version : Camping at UVR question

Go_Fish
08-02-2005, 01:03 PM
I live in Dillon Beach and want to get away this weekend (Aug. 5-7) and noticed at www.reserveusa.com all the spots are reserved at UVR (there are too many people in this f#$@*#g state. I am new to that area any help on a good spot would be helpful ???. I have at 21ft nitro bass boat and want to do some trout fishing.

jackstraw
08-02-2005, 01:18 PM
I'm not sure of the exact percentage, but typically there are few sites that reservable, and most are first come, first serve. If it has the dash on reserveusa, it could mean that they are either reserved or not reservable. It would be great if they could let you know one way or another.

fishguts
08-02-2005, 02:50 PM
Lots of first come sites available, we were there earlier this month and after a reservation snaffu took a first come site which was better any way. We were the only ones in the first come circle until late Thursday and there were plenty left on Friday afternoon when we left. I don't think you should have a problem getting a site either at UVR. You can beach the boat also. Good luck and looking forward to your report.
Joe P.

Trout_Terminator
08-02-2005, 03:29 PM
Try Camping at Ice House. its right next to UVR.

HighSierra_Drifter
08-02-2005, 03:38 PM
They also have RV sites in the parking lot for the launch ramp at Ice House. I stayed there last weekend d/t full campgrounds. The only difference is you can't have a fire, but plenty of spots were available. We got a nice spot under the trees and had a fine little camp. It's only minutes up the road to fish UVR.

Drifter

Mickey_Thomas
08-02-2005, 04:44 PM