PDA

View Full Version : JACKPOT: Lucky 3 Limits on "Survivor"

coldtalks
08-12-2011, 01:50 PM
A friend of mine called me up Friday night to see if I would like to go out fishing with his Uncle Captain Lanny FISHAHOLIC Charters on his boat the “SURVIVOR” (in honor of his wife surviving Cancer) out of Elk Grove, CA . The trip was either out of Bodega Bay or SF GG Bridge. I’ve been to Bodega plenty of times and did ok in the past but this would be my second time out of the GATE. This is my first year fishing for Salmon out of the boat. I tried plugging for Salmon last year in Benicia but no luck. So SF here we come. I was so pumped up to go but needed to find at least one more person to board the boat to cover cost etc . I called my buddy who just started fishing a couple of months ago and this would be his fifth trip out on a boat. I anticipated for an answer. My buddy had set plans for a Poker tournament with his girlfriend. Finally the phone rings and he said yes! Now we have a full crew and ready to hit the water. So I called my buddy’s uncle and no answer, an hour goes by he calls with some bad news that the trip has to be canceled due to his wife being ill. I told him no problem maybe next time and hope his wife feels better. So that was a kill joy and I had to break the bad news to my friend and he was bummed out as he already went to the store bought sandwiches and drinks hyped up ready to roll. He told me try to call owner of the boat back to check to see how his wife was doing and if she becomes better in the morning to give us a call and we will still go. I called the captain back and told him we can be on standby, no problem. I told him to feel free to call us early morning if he was able to take us. So after talking with him he says you know what let’s do this looks like the wife is doing better. The fishing Gods answered out our prayers!