PDA

View Full Version : depth finder/fish



macfish
01-21-2012, 03:33 PM
deleted

Jfitalia
01-21-2012, 03:53 PM
huh?????? :cheeky-smiley-024:

Koke Machine83
01-21-2012, 05:33 PM
Take the fish ID off... Lol

AnglingWes
01-21-2012, 05:49 PM
Take the fish ID off... Lol

_____+1_____

ProAquatics
01-22-2012, 10:29 AM
______+2______

Marv
01-22-2012, 11:21 AM
+3

Lol, a "fish finder" is a misleading name. It's most practical use is for depth,temp,structure changes, and finding bait fish.
That is assuming a person doesn't have HD structure scan.

CRABBY
01-22-2012, 11:38 AM
+ 4.........BB ck out your name now??? Don't know what happened but I think it was to long.LOL...Don

Marv
01-22-2012, 11:46 AM
Don, thats my not so smart phone :) it says BassBoy in disney font but it doesn't come out like that on the fourm. My name change = epic fail.......

CRABBY
01-22-2012, 12:02 PM
Don, thats my not so smart phone :) it says BassBoy in disney font but it doesn't come out like that on the fourm. My name change = epic fail.......LOL,thought we had a new member:bananatiedie:,I forget how many name changes your allowed I'll ck,....:rotfl: :suesscat:

CRABBY
01-22-2012, 12:09 PM
Once every 21 days by you!!!!.....or 5 times a year.... so it says.....:D:D

Joe_Local_Guy
01-22-2012, 09:16 PM
Mine has the three fish sizes. Yes, I do leave it on because it beeps at the same time as the fish on the screen. I don't pay attention to the size. but I do pay attention to the depth. If I see fish keep appearing at a certain depth, I adjust my lines. It alerts me to look at the finder.

Kyle Wise
01-22-2012, 10:14 PM
There's a lot more to fish finders then them fish symbols. I don't know what brand or model your using but turn the fish ID off and play with the sensitvity and you will see much more then you are now. I run a newer HDS model and once you learn how to use it you will put more fish n the boat. :oregonian_winesmile


Here's a couple of shots of mine tuned right.


http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e94/111kyle/IMG_20110823_062524.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e94/111kyle/IMG_20110823_061550.jpg

Jetspray
01-23-2012, 09:30 AM
The fish ID reduces the overall output of your finder. If you turn it off and figure out how to see the fish on the screen it will be better for you. We all know you can spend the bank on FF's and they are all pretty much like flashlights under your boat with different angles of spread. The idea however is to find the fish and try to stay in the same general area, remember ledges and edges are where most fish that have no structure to hide in linger.........Jetspray

AnglingWes
01-23-2012, 11:06 AM
____x=5.____

mustangman3024
01-24-2012, 02:18 AM
My buddy bought a boat, and i found the transducer under the motor. Dude cut a hole a in the boat bottom and super silly puddied around it. WTH. Depth seems to be reading ok, but im not sure about anything else. Sometimes it says theres a million fish and sometimes nothing. But it always reads a million fish when were moving at a pretty good speed. Im going to try that fish ID off.

Lucky Lund
01-24-2012, 06:36 AM
I think this is caused by the turbulence from the prop, what your seeing is air bubbles. Transducer located to close to the motor,pretty hard to move now. What was this guy think'in! Just my 2 cents.

Fish Raider
01-27-2012, 11:25 AM
I have a 28c and if I have the fish symbols on u can't see or follow those big bowdasious bait balls all over the lake. Some of the bait balls have NO fish feeding on them but if u see fish feeding on them hammer that area.

Fish on











I caught a fish once