Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Niners Thread

Post Thanks / Like

Re: Niners Thread

Quote Originally Posted by Expedition View Post
    Soooooo fired up as well! we've waited a long time for this. if/when we make it to the SB i'm 100% going.

I've never been to a SB and now that my team finally has a shot I'm not missing this for nothin'

Told my wife already and I got the green light... woo-hoo!
    Think twice before you go.

I was a newspaper photographer for 30 years and covered SB XXIII in Miami. It's not as great an experience as you might think. Take a TON of money and expect to go home flat broke. I was lucky, I was paid to be there, but I saw MANY miserable fans.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Jfitalia View Post
    There hasn't been a report of any players kneeling this season.
    I don't begrudge you following the NFL if you chose. But there is still no NFL policy prohibiting player protests at games. The policy the owners adopted was suspended due to protests by the players union.

https://billypenn.com/2019/09/05/mal...y-on-kneeling/

Post Thanks / Like

Nail biter last night but kicker came thru.

235 Duckworth Navigator, Yamaha F150

4. Likes Waterdog, LD liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Stickman View Post
    That would be news to me. I know that I have read of players kneeling for the anthem even this season. If what you say is true, I commend the NFL for telling their employees to make their political statements off of paid "company" time, but the damage has been done. The NFL bowed to the America-hating leftists and it has cost them - just like Dick's Sporting goods - in reduced revenue and respect. If they can straighten up and show some basic respect to the people that actually keep this country running day in and day out, and they can win back the trust that they betrayed, then good for them.